Rayat Shikshan Sanstha's

Karmaveer Bhaurao Patil Polytechnic, Satara

At-Panmalewadi, Post-Varye, Satara

Department of Electronics and Telecommunication Engineering

Back to Department Home

Diploma Electronics Student's Association (DESA)

About DESA

Diploma Electronics Student Association (DESA) is an association formed by the students of Electronics and Telecommunication Engineering Department of our polytechnic to foster the growth of knowledge. With the support and guidance of the faculty, Technical and Non-technical events are organized for assisting students to increase their knowledge and skills in planning, delegating, decision making and to develop a more positive and realistic attitude toward themselves, their peers and the institute. It provides opportunities for social interaction among organization members. Under DESA we conduct various events like seminars, project competitions, paper presentation, industrial visits, guest lectures, soft-skills development programs, Welcome function for newcomers to department, etc.

DESA Office Bearers

Mr. Jagtap J. B. - Head of Department Chairman
Mr. Gade M. R. - Lecturer Co-ordinator
Miss. Rohini Shirke - Student Third Year President
Mr. Sourabh Landage - Student Second Year Vice President
Miss. Anuja Hirvae - Student Second Year Treasurer
Mr. Abhishek Bhosale - Student Third Year Class Representative
Miss. Shital Karande - Student Third Year Ladies Representative
Mr. Yash Kadam - Student Second Year Class Representative
Miss. Sarika Shedge - Student Second Year Ladies Representative
Miss. Vaishnavi Shinde - Student First Year Class Representative
Miss. Ishwari Chavan - Student First Year Ladies Representative

Previous Page (Laboratories)                                                                                                                                                              Next Page (Achievements)